Looking for some compay

Added: Kaseem Mathias - Date: 30.01.2022 22:44 - Views: 16022 - Clicks: 1695

What's this? My niece did workaway and had a very nice time. She knows, I love to have guests and have a lot to do at my small farm, 15 km from Dresden Main Station. So she suggested, to be a host at workaway. And I try. One horse, two dogs, a cat and me live at the farm in a village with about inhabitants and a bakery. During the summer is always a lot to do, so your help is very welcome.

The tasks are easy like painting fences or walls and you can learn it, if you haven t done it before. I work fulltime in Dresden. Would be nice, if you are two volunteers, makes more fun for you. Dresden is a beautyful town, with the old town, the museums, but also the freaky new town. Hiking is possible in the Saxonian Suisse or near the village in the forest. Walpurgis Night So help is needed, but you also can have a nice party and a wonderful impression.

This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here. Painting or building fences, painting walls or windows, cutting firewood, And in the garden is always something to do. If the weather is bad, indoor works, like renovating a room or help in the house. If you can iron or use an sewing machine, help is always needed. Two small, renovated rooms are available.

The rooms are calm and have a nice view. The bathroom is oldfashioned and has to be shared. There are nice places outside for sitting, talking or just relaxing. Dresden can be reached by bus and train. If you like cycling, it takes about one hour to Dresden. Indeed, there is a diffence in heigtht about meters, so you should be used to cycle.

There are two bike, one small, one large, you can use. I can give you a ride to Dresden, when I go to work, but you have to get up early then. These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed. Accuracy of profile: 5. Cultural exchange: 5. Communication: 5. Sri Lanka. the Workaway community today to unlock unique travel experiences with over 50, opportunities around the globe. Forgotten your password? as Workawayer as Host.

Learn or improve a language by immersing yourself into local life. Recent travel tips, news and advice to help you plan your journey. Looking for some company and a helping hand on my smallholding near Dresden looking for some help, Germany. Favourited times. Host rating. Last activity. Reply rate. Average reply time:. Add to my host list. Description My niece did workaway and had a very nice time. Projects involving children This project could involve children. Help Painting or building fences, painting walls or windows, cutting firewood, And in the garden is always something to do.

Accommodation Two small, renovated rooms are available. What else A little more information Internet access. Hours expected Maximum hours a day, 5 days a week. Feedback left by and about host Left by host for Workawayer Katja. Wir alle hier vermissen Katja schon jetzt so sehr und hoffen, dass wir uns alle wiedersehen. Sie war zwei Wochen hier, die viel zu schnell vergangen sind. Alle Tiere wurden geliebt und geherzt und haben so viele Streicheleinheiten bekommen, wie nie zuvor. Sie haben Dresden und die Umgebung ganz neu erkundet, immer offen und weitblickend. Ich durfte die Schweiz und ihr Leben dort kennenlernen, habe neue Einblicke, Rezepte und Ideen bekommen.

Katja hat uns hier so viel gegeben und wird immer in unseren Gedanken und im Herzen da sein. Left by Workawayer Erika for host. I had a wonderful time on Gesa's small farm. From the beginning I felt completely comfortable in her home. Gesa also has a lot of visitors and I … enjoyed meeting her many friends. I spent quite some time with her neighbours, who showed me their extensive tomato garden, took me swimming and even invited me to lunch.

Overall I had a great experience, and I would definitely workaway for Gesa again. Thank you for everything! You can only contact Workawayers who have an active membership. Left by host for Workawayer Erika. Erika stayed for two weeks with us and it was a wonderful time with her. She is a very nice companionship, friendly to everybody, gets easily in contact with other people.

So she became a friend, not only for us, but also for our neighbours. She painted windows carefully, digged over parts of the garden and prepared delicous pumpkin curry and … boboti. And she always has a look. One can see that she has a lot of experience with dogs, she cared for Cara Mia like if she was her dog. Left by Workawayer Waleed for host. Gesa is a very friendly and welcoming person. I spent an amazing two weeks here on the farm.

It's a very nice, calm place to be and easy to spend relaxing days. You can also be adventurous with many nearby attractions to visit, not to mention Dresden itself. Gesa was very helpful in providing some local knowledge of where to go and what to see. It was all very well organised and tasks were clearly defined and never too hard or too much. You'll have a lot of free time to spend here. Gesa was also very accomodating and cooked some really tasty meals including some German dishes which I hadn't tried before.

Highly recommend this workaway experience if you want to experience life in a small village or in farmhouse. Or if you just want to be close to Dresden area to explore. Thank you very much Gesa for your generosity and being such a great host! Left by host for Workawayer Waleed. It was so nice to have Waleed as a workawayer here on the farm. He did a really good job with building a fence, caring about the animals and garden work. He has a lot of experience with carpenter works and if there should come a problem, he solves it always.

A real engineer. He is easy-going, respectful and reasonable, so friendly and has a huge … heart for everybody and every animal. And he is a great cook and has always a helping hand.

Looking for some compay

email: [email protected] - phone:(400) 329-6206 x 2685

Online forums